The reason I am still sane…

There was an elderly couple that used to come to the church I go to.  The husband was 94 and the wife was 83.  Both seemed like they could continue to live on forever.  Alas death came with a swift hand and took the wife in the middle of the night by a severe heart attack.  All was surprised by the fact that she had died first.  But to I what was profound was that she was his root to reality, if you will.  After she died he was in his own world, it was quite sad to at the viewing he had no idea who she was.  He would ask “Who is that?” to one of his family members about his wife or “Who are you?” to a sister or a brother, he had did not know who anybody was.

Why would I bring this up?  Well you see I have someone who makes me more sane/ less insane.  Every time we talk or text the voices stop, my mood brightens, and everything is better no matter how bad it was.  They are the only one that seem to care and are always there for me when I need to talk to someone and the one that gets me out of my head.

Tags: , , ,

About captainkarsh

Well...hahahah! Lets see were to start, I am a 19 year old male just out of high school. I work at a grocery store, I am on my way to management. Oh just follow and read you will find more about me in my blogs than you will in this small segment.

Leave a comment

TO MULL AND MUSE

an open space of poems and notes..........

Totally Ordinary

a normal account of normal events

pen, paper, and crazy

Dealing with DID: writing it down and sorting it out

shaunclemo's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Write into the Light

Inspiration for those with Mental Illness

mentalnotes1

POETRY RANDOM THOUGHTS AND STUFF LIKE THAT...