#5 My Journey to the Mountains of Madness

Upon further observation of myself, I have found that I am starting to… misinterpret what I see.  Example would be seeing a black scarf and thinking it was a cat.  I have to take a double  glance at it, asking “we don’t cat?”  Also I am not understanding what people say, they have to say it around three times before I can fully understand what they are saying.  It’s like the words don’t make any sense to me.  Like it’s another language that I barely understand.  Is this how you start losing your grip on reality?  Is this how insanity, craziness, or being psychotic begins?

About captainkarsh

Well...hahahah! Lets see were to start, I am a 19 year old male just out of high school. I work at a grocery store, I am on my way to management. Oh just follow and read you will find more about me in my blogs than you will in this small segment.

5 responses to “#5 My Journey to the Mountains of Madness”

  1. kristinbell says :

    So are you getting any treatment for your mental issues???

    • captiankarsh says :

      No, nor have I seen anybody about my condition. For my parents believe that I am on drugs and don’t seem to care about it. I don’t want to use there insurance, so I need to pay in cash, find a doctor that I like, and that is a reasonable price.

      • kristinbell says :

        I would use their insurance anyway. It is really too expensive otherwise. I understand your not wanting to use the insurance. I did that before when I was younger, but save yourself the money and use the insurance. Your parents probably just don’t understand what is going on. Most people in the general public don’t understand mental illness. I’ve known people who thought I was on drugs too when I was actually sick. You NEED to see someone! The faster you get treatment the easier it will be for you to get better and you’ll get better faster too. It might take a long time for your parents to understand what is going on. Until then, please go get help so things don’t get worse.

  2. tracelesstrace says :

    These are problems with your perceptions that show you that something is wrong. You are having problems perceiving things clearly and/or thinking clearly.

Leave a comment

TO MULL AND MUSE

an open space of poems and notes..........

Totally Ordinary

a normal account of normal events

pen, paper, and crazy

Dealing with DID: writing it down and sorting it out

shaunclemo's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Write into the Light

Inspiration for those with Mental Illness

mentalnotes1

POETRY RANDOM THOUGHTS AND STUFF LIKE THAT...