#8 My Journey to the Mountains of Madness

To start off sorry for not posting anything lately lots of stuff  has been going on.  I had to go down to Louisiana for a family reunion.  I was in a car accident on my way back home.  I have been promoted to full-time, and some other small things.

To start off with my trip to Louisiana, my mom…*sigh* she can never make up her mind.  One day we were going the next day we were not, but she finally decided to go.  The drive took 8 hours and we had little rain from the hurricane.  We went down for my grandfathers birthday and the fact that he found out that has cancer again.  Just about the whole family was there seven our of eight sons and daughters minus four grand-kids.  I stayed three days  then drove back with my aunt and her husband.  I was driving her husbands truck when I was in the accident.  He had bald tires on the back and it had been raining, I was taking a five to ten degree turn and I tail wiped over corrected and made a 180  hit one wall with the passenger side the spun 45 more degrees hit the other wall with my front bumper.  This totaled the truck but only gave me an airbag burn on my left arm.  Thankfully I was wearing my seat belt  and nobody T-boned me when I was coming back across lanes.  I’m sorry I forgot to tell you where this happened, please forgive me.  I was on the interstate a two lane overpass on the east side of the city of Birmingham, AL.  I didn’t go to the hospital, the rescue squad guys that got there waved him by saying that I was fine, which I was.

I have officially been full-time as of 09/22/12 and am glad to get over 40 hours a week.  One for the money and two I get to work a lot.  It helps me mentally, on my days off like today I don’t have anything to do nothing to keep my mind from wondering.  It is so hard for me to focus lately, like it has taken me two hours to write this and counting.  I don’t know what I’m going to do to keep me occupied tomorrow for I return to work Wednesday.

Tags: , , , , ,

About captainkarsh

Well...hahahah! Lets see were to start, I am a 19 year old male just out of high school. I work at a grocery store, I am on my way to management. Oh just follow and read you will find more about me in my blogs than you will in this small segment.

Leave a comment

TO MULL AND MUSE

an open space of poems and notes..........

Totally Ordinary

a normal account of normal events

pen, paper, and crazy

Dealing with DID: writing it down and sorting it out

shaunclemo's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Write into the Light

Inspiration for those with Mental Illness

mentalnotes1

POETRY RANDOM THOUGHTS AND STUFF LIKE THAT...