#7 My Journey to the Mountain of Madness

Well today (8-6-12) was not that great of a day.  I heard some voices at work, an older gentleman probably in his 30’s-40’s he said “Hey Scott!”  As usual there was no one talking to me nor another customer responding to someone calling their name.  Another was several female voices all saying “Scott, Scott, Scott, Scott!” I looked around seeing who it was that needed my help but no one was calling for a Scott.  I was bagging groceries at the time of this looking around like a meerkat would on it’s back legs.

The older gentleman is the most interesting one so far.  I heard him so clearly, he spoke as if he had much authority and power.  Also all the voices I have heard so far have been calling out to me.  Either saying hey or calling me by out by name, so at least they have a theme going.  The hardest part is that I know what is happening to me.  Should I/will I kill myself if this gets any worse?  Or since I know what is happening will I be able to stop it before it gets to that point?  

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About captainkarsh

Well...hahahah! Lets see were to start, I am a 19 year old male just out of high school. I work at a grocery store, I am on my way to management. Oh just follow and read you will find more about me in my blogs than you will in this small segment.

2 responses to “#7 My Journey to the Mountain of Madness”

  1. tatianacheng says :

    Speaking as one who also deals with mental health issues, I can tell you that you are not alone is your question of living or not. I can also tell you that in my honest opinion that having the awareness that you are able to express you have will keep you stop yourself before it gets to the point of no return. If you ever need to talk feel free to leave me a message. Just don’t ever let anyone who has not gone through mental health issues make you feel bad, their reality is not ours, not really. We ( those with mental health issues) see the world and ourselves in a different lens then those without issues. Also keep blogging, writing or any way you can capture what is in your mind, it will help you stay above water. I’ve been through some dark times and the only thing that got me through was my writings.

    Sorry for such a long reply, just wanted you to know you are not alone, there is hope and there is at least one person who understands what you are going through.

  2. tracelesstrace says :

    I’m following your blog. I’ll be reading your posts. Also the fact that you are aware of what is happening is a good thing. The better you are at telling the difference between hallucanations and reality the better off you’ll be. But seeking treatment would be a good thing in my opinion. I hope things improve for you. I hope your friend K will listen.

Leave a comment

TO MULL AND MUSE

an open space of poems and notes..........

Totally Ordinary

a normal account of normal events

pen, paper, and crazy

Dealing with DID: writing it down and sorting it out

shaunclemo's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Write into the Light

Inspiration for those with Mental Illness

mentalnotes1

POETRY RANDOM THOUGHTS AND STUFF LIKE THAT...